M. A. Doran Gallery

Exhibition Details

National Contemporary Realism


M.A. Doran Gallery announces the opening of our annual National Contemporary Realism show May 12th – June 10th, 2016.  This exhibition will be featuring a number of America’s most renowned living realist painters, and a select group of emerging artists.

The work featured has been hand picked by gallery representatives with the goal of showcasing work that is not typically seen in Oklahoma galleries and museums.   The participating artists pieces highlight themes such as contemporary still life, portraiture, landscape, and conceptual yet tangible imagery.


A reception will be held on May 12th, from 5:00 until 8:00 p.m.   Several of the artists will be in attendance. 

Participating Artists

Janice Anthony                 Sherry Louher             Vic Vicini

Marjorie Atwood            Cynthia Marcoux         Holly Wilson

Cecile Baird                   Michele Mikesell          James Winn

Bill Braun                   Dennise Mickilowski     Dennis Wojktiewicz

Jennifer Campbell          Doug Miller

David Crismon              Jeanette Pasin-Sloan

Jeff Dodd                          Jacob Pfeiffer

Otto Duecker                   Sangita Phadke

Michael Dwyer                 Mary Russell

Bruce Evans                    Laura Shafer

Fred Easker                      Byron Shen

Scott Fraser                      Kendall Stallings

Tracey Harris                    Ben Steele

Karl Hartman                    Skip Steinworth

Richard Heisler                Nancy Switzer

Amy Hill                           Daniel Tennant

Robert Jackson               Tim Tyler

Adonna Khare                 Jeff Uffelman

Clayton Keyes                 Sarah Van der Helm


M.A. Doran Gallery
3509 S. Peoria Avenue
Tulsa, OK 74105
phone: 918.748.8700

Hours: 10:30 to 6:00 Tuesday through Saturday
Facebook Twitter Instagram